IMG_4493

IMG_4496

IMG_4497

IMG_4498

IMG_4504

IMG_4505

IMG_4512

IMG_4513

IMG_4517

IMG_4522

IMG_4539

IMG_4525

Hillary and I went to Venezia for Carnevale last weekend to experience all of the masks and costumes.  We still got lost with a map but we landed in a nice quiet section of Venezia away from the hustle and bustle.  However, we soon found ourselves at San Marco’s square – and amongst all of the beautiful costumes.  The couple with the blue in the first picture was my favorite couple (also the first one that we saw) – Hillary got a picture with them.  I got a picture with the lady in the purple and silver dress.  It wasn’t too crowded when we went but it was definitely filling up.  If I ever have the money to dress up like this, I would definitely want to go to Carnevale in full costume.  Hillary and I both bought masks too!  And wore them the rest of the day and in Bologna later that night (which got us some strange looks).  But having a mask makes you feel invincible!  (taken 14.2.2015)

