IMG_5494

IMG_5496

IMG_5503

IMG_5504

IMG_5506

IMG_5508

IMG_5528

I’m a little behind on my blog once more – a few weekends ago I went back to Padova for an art history field trip (I am taking Storia dell’Arte).  We toured several churches and walked through most of the historical center of the city.  Fun facts!  Padova has the largest piazza in Italy and one of the largest in Europe – Prato della Valle.  I don’t have a picture of it up in this post, but in my previous post of Padova I showed it!  Another fact: they have this really cool market there.  It is split into three parts – vegetables on one side, meat and cheese underneath Palazzo della Ragione, and fruit on the other side.  Unfortunately we didn’t have time to stop and look at all the yummy food, but it was pretty amazing!  And those are my two fun facts of Padova for now – a very nice city.  (taken 27.3.2015)

